Upcoming Future Travel Experience Webinars

In addition to our established in-person events, Future Travel Experience is hosting a series of free to attend webinars throughout 2022 to provide a wealth of additional education and inspiration. Each webinar will bring together senior experts from across the industry to share innovative case studies and forward-thinking visions on the most pertinent topics and trends related to the aviation industry.

Check the schedule below for a full list of upcoming webinars:


How Next-Generation Technology can Restart and Reimagine Global Airports – FTE Webinar

Thursday, 19 May – 17:00 CST | 11:00 CET


Digital transformation in the transportation industry has advanced rapidly through innovations such as 5G, Artificial Intelligence (AI), Internet of Things (IoT), and big data. With the use of such technology now widespread, the aviation industry is quickly digitising, but shifting the focus from speed to quality. Future Travel Experience is delighted to partner with Huawei to deliver this engaging online webinar on “How next-generation technology can restart & reimagine global airports”. Join us on 19 May to hear inspirational stories from leading airports on leveraging connectivity, AI & cloud to successfully restart operations and deliver resilience to their businesses.


Register for free today >>

Past webinars – available to watch onDemand


Next Generation Border Entry with Biometrics – FTE Webinar

Thursday, 12 May 2022 – 08:30 AM PST | 11:30 AM EST | 4:30 PM BST


Future Travel Experience is delighted to be hosting the next in our series of webinars in partnership with IDEMIA on Thursday, 12 May 2022, 08:30am PST/ 11:30am EST/ 4:30pm BST, which will focus on Next Generation Border Entry with Biometrics. This live and interactive online event, that is free to all to participate, will look into the role of biometrics for border entry and exit in the United States. Customs and Border Protection (CBP), with the nation’s airports and leading biometric organisations are working to enhance the border ecosystem with the introduction of technology across all touchpoints, creating a secure, contactless and seamless approach. Identity verification through innovative technology is no longer a thing of the future, but rather being deployed now, across the busiest airports in the US. Our expert line-up of speakers, which will be confirmed in the coming weeks, will share their learnings on how that is being achieved, and what will come next in the US, and beyond.


This webinar has ended. Register here to watch the full recording on-demand >>

Next Generation Travel Through Trusted Identity & Biometric Solutions – FTE Webinar

Wednesday, 9 March 2022 – 08:30 AM PST | 11:30 AM EST | 4:30 PM GMT

Next Generation Travel Through Trusted Identity & Biometric Solutions – FTE Webinar

Future Travel Experience is delighted to be hosting a webinar on Next Generation Travel Through Trusted Identity & Biometric Solutions on Wednesday, 9 March 2022, 08:30am PST/ 11:30am EST/ 4:30pm BST. Launched in partnership with Idemia, this online event will look into the role of biometrics and digital identity in shaping the end-to-end passenger experience. The ecosystem is enhanced with the introduction of technology to improve the traveller’s experience across all touchpoints, creating a contactless and seamless approach. From security checkpoint innovations to autonomous secure gate access to hassle-free baggage drop-off – the future airport experience is here now.


This webinar has ended. Register here to watch the full recording on-demand. >>